Signs that you are a great teacher

As a child, I was labeled as lazy, uncooperative and a disruption to the class due to my inability to read. One teacher even begged my parents to remove me from school – I was ruining her “flow” by being so slow. On the other hand, I’ve had teachers who were remarkable. They loved their jobs, cared for their students and viewed my parents as allies. Teachers like that make it easier to for children to continue the struggle to learn to read. All too often we focus on the difficulties we’ve had with less inspiring teachers, and we forget to thank the teachers who have helped and inspired us. Take a moment today and write a thank you note to the great teachers out there! Teachers – you are a treasure and are very much appreciated!
~Scottpost 1
